holding pattern

Hey folks ~

Just a quick note before the long weekend.

I’m in the midst of figuring out the best time for the next read-through, which is the scene with Nellie Rainwater Patchett. Seems like the 19th or 20th works for everyone, but the tricky part lies in finding the space for it as well as the time of day. Again, herding cats. That’s okay. I’m enjoying the ride.

I haven’t had the chance to edit any of the screen tests. I’m as anxious as anyone to see how they look when cut together. All I can say is hang tight! — or hang loose? I don’t surf so I’m not sure which version to use.

Mike Nash sent me Round 1 of an eel demon design and thus begins the volley of concept artist & director. We’re off to a great start and I’m thrilled to be involved in this process.

Shawn Russell has sample tracks on deck for uploading, but his PC is giving him some hassles that need ironing out. Ugh. I know the feeling, man. We feel your pain.

** THIS JUST IN ** Shawn Russell emailed some sample tracks for The Sleeping Deep. Very excited! I may just have to post a link – but need to conference with him before doing so. Stay tuned…

Locations, locations, locations. My new mantra. Gotta get’em.

I think that’s it. Other than fighting off a bad head cold, all is well. Have a great weekend!

~ Jeff

Comments are closed.

