movin’ on down

Sorry for the lack of updates. Life is crazy. Bec and I are knee deep in boxes, packing for our move to SoCal, Valencia (Santa Clarita) to be exact. And don’t we all know how fun moving is? Kill me now.

IMG_4261

In contest and festival news, CineStory passed on The Sleeping Deep. Oh well. I had high hopes. Guess my best wasn’t good enough for their judges. I’ll never know why, but c’est la vie. I can live with the Quarterfinalist badge and move on. There are dozens of other competitions on deck. Stay tuned…

I did, however, recently option the first feature script I ever wrote called “Sex Bomb Death Ride” (originally titled “Jack in the Box”). It’s a mash-up of Troma meets Tarantino with a shot of art-house quirkiness. The producer was mostly keen on the premise and title so whatever ends up on screen may not be anything close to what I originally wrote. No matter. An option is a step in the write direction as they say. ;)

I’ll be out of the loop for a while offline, away from the “Internets.” Thanks for checking in!

Cheers,

Jeff

Leave a Reply

