Eggs in one basket or steadfast and diligent?

Lately (just today?) I’ve been feeling as if I’ve put all of my eggs into one basket, that basket being The Sleeping Deep. At the same time, while I am hoping for the best outcome (a budget to make the damn thing!) to this long process which has involved a devoted cast and crew along the way (can I say thanks again?), if there isn’t someone steering the ship, we could veer into rough waters and potentially run aground. Stuck. Stranded. Marooned. Shipwrecked!

I don’t want this to happen. No sirree.

So as it’s been said before by those who find themselves in el capitan’s chair from time to time: Not on my watch.

Leave a Reply

